National Association of English Learner Program Administrators

NAELPA to Host Webinar - Using ESSER Funds to Support ELs

08.08.21 06:26 PM By David_Holbrook

Webinar - Using ESSER Funds to Support ELs - Aug. 24th @ 2:00 pm EDT

NAELPA, in collaboration with NAESPA and other organizations, is hosting the webinar Using ESSER Funds To Support ELs. This webinar provides an overview of what ESSER funds are, the difference in their 'characteristics' from typical federal funding (e.g., non-recurring, no supplanting, distributed using Title I formula, but they are not Title I or ESSA funds, etc.), and how to use ESSER funds to support educational and other programs for ELs. The webinar will feature a panel of EL practitioners from several organizations including NAELPA (National Association of English Learner Program Administrators); NAESPA (National Association of ESEA State Program Administrators; NABE (National Association for Bilingual Education), the Migration Policy Institute; and others. The panel discussion will be facilitated by David Holbrook, NAELPA Executive Director.


Time/Date: August 24th @2:00 pm EDT, 1:00 pm CDT; 12:00 pm MDT; 11:00 am PDT

Registration: Sign up for the webinar here or click the orange button below.

Webinar Registration